Peanut Butter & Chocolate Banana Smoothie

This smoothie is sooo frickin good!

So yesterday my day started pretty good, I biked for 8miles, ran 3miles on the eliptical, 30more mins on the stair master and then did some more leg workout. I was feeling good so I had a light lunch, but then later on I was starved at work so I ordered a mini-meal and cherry pie from McDs…yeah I know…. So today to make up for it I decided to have something light for breakfast. So I figured a smoothie it is! It’s filling so I won’t be hungry until lunch and it’s soo easy it will take me no time to make it. I know what you are thinking “It’s just a smoothie, how good can it be”? It’s delightful! Sooo creamy, banany, chocolatety and everything else that ends with a ‘y’. But seriously it’s really good! Great for breakfast on the go and your family especially the kids will love it!  I gulped it down in less than 5 mins 🙂 It has 390(est) calories which is perfect for a filling breakfast 🙂 I bet you are just getting sick of all the fruit recipes, but no worries my hubby aka Mr. Picky is coming back on Friday so I have something indulgent in mind for then 🙂 But for now let’s hit the gym. And on that note, Matthew McConaughey totally goes to my gym, ok maybe not but his long-lost twin does! Seriously that guy looks just like him, same wavy hair and eyes and all! Weird…

Anyway here’s the oh-so-easy-breezy “recipe” 🙂

Stars: 5

Level: Easy

Comments: Super simple and you can totally change it up to your taste. You can sub the pb for almond butter, add some berries, cocoa powder you name it! Easy breakfast on the go that will keep you full for hours.

Negatives: None. 

Will I make it again? Yep. I’ve made it a bunch of times soo good!

Peanut Butter & Chocolate Banana Smoothie

Makes 1 smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 8 ice cubes
  • 1/2 cup nonfat plain yogurt (or greek yogurt will be great too)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp Hershey’s chocolate syrup
  • 1/2 tbsp honey
  • 1 banana

Directions: Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until creamy. Pour in a glass and garnish with a banana slice and a straw. Enjoy 🙂

Comments

  1. That smoothie sounds so decadent!

  2. I have been enjoying your blog so I have a surprise you should come check out! Donna

  3. Mmmm — I’ve been looking for great smoothie recipes! I’m totally trying this.

  4. omg i’m going through all ur recipes trying to see if there’s anything i can make haha. if only i had a blender for this recipe 😦

Leave a Reply

