Absolutely Ahhmazing Chicken Tacos (Crockpot)

I’m soo excited to share this with you! It’s probably the easiest chicken recipe ever! And you only need 5 ingredients -that’s it. Just put everything in your crockpot and forget about it 🙂 And speaking of the crockpot it’s the best invention ever, if you don’t have one you really don’t know what you are missing. I dumped all the ingredients in it, went to work and when I came home I had this awesome chicken waiting for me! Amazing!

This chicken is soo tender, packed with flavor, ridiculously easy and cheap to make. I want it right now for breakfast and I will definitely be making it a lot in the future. It’s great in enchiladas, tacos, quesadillas even sandwiches! Or you can just eat it by itself, I would totally do this. It’s the best pulled chicken I’ve ever had! And pretty much the best chicken ever! Completely blown away by it! And it’s sort of well healthy 🙂 Even your pickiest eater will fall in love, I promise!

So here’s how to make it:

Absolutely Ahhmazing Chicken Tacos (Crockpot)

Serves 5

Ingredients:

  • 2lb chicken breasts
  • 2 cups salsa
  • a couple dashes of Worchestire sauce
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 envelope taco seasoning

For tacos you will need tortillas and any kind of toppings you desire (tomatoes, guacamole, sour cream, lettuce, cheese, the possibilities are endless)

Directions: In your crockpot, mix all ingredients together and cook on Low for 6 to 8 hours or until the chicken can be shredded easily with a fork. Shred the chicken and mix well with the sauce in your pod. Serve with tortillas and toppings! Enjoy 🙂

Adapted from: My Chocolate Therapy

Comments

  1. Yummy!

  2. Looks delicious and absolutely Ahhmazing 😉 Anoter of your recipe that I should try !

  3. Your posts make me absolutely starving hungry! Very good food photography btw. I always struggle to make my recipes look appealing (maybe it’s cos they’re not…) ;O)

  4. Yum! Love that you made this in the slow cooker (so I can recreate and have it cooking while Im at work!).

  5. Reblogged this on Meals on Wheels.

  6. Looks super tasty!!

  7. originalapplejunkie says:

    What kind of salsa do you use?? 🙂

  8. I do something very similar, and can attest to the fact that this is a delicious recipe!

Leave a Reply

