Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

These cookies are awesome!

I used to not like peanut butter. Yes, I know shocking! But ever since I met Mr. Picky and because he adores anything peanut butter and chocolate, I had to give it a chance and although I didn’t want to admit it I started to like it and now I’m like in love. So yesterday before work instead of working out I baked these cookies and they were fantastic! So gooye, peanuty, with a ton of chocolate chips- just ahhmazing! And I only ate 3! Aren’t you proud of me lol! A lot of times in cookies the peanut butter flavor (to me) is often lost, but in these cookies is sooo there, yet it’s not overpowering. You should totally give these a chance, they are a breeze to make!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 5 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions: In bowl of a stand mixer, cream butter and sugar. Add egg, vanilla and peanut butter and mix to combine. On low, slowly start adding the flour, baking soda, and salt and mix until the mixture just starts to come together. With a spatula, fold in the chocolate chips. Refrigerate for 1+ hours. When ready to bake, pre heat oven 350F. Drop the dough by rounded tablespoons on a baking sheet (covered in parchment paper). Bake for 10-12 mins.

Comments

  1. Elly! You’re KILLING ME HERE!! This sounds so totally good!!! I’m just going to go for it. No insult intended, but have you tried allspice yet?? It might work well for you.. Use it sparingly. but it might add an extra “kick”… Again, no judgements.. Everything I’ve worked off your posts has just been FANTASTIC!! Keep it up!!

    Foods For a Happy Body
    c/o Karl

    • Thank you and yes I’ve tried allspice but I stongly dislike it- just not for me 🙂

      • It’s all good in the hood!! Whatever makes your WONDERFUL treats work right is just AWESOME! Again… Don’t stop!! Just keep cooking up all these great things and everyone will be better for it!!

        K

  2. Hi! These look amazing… I just made a batch of pb&ch cookies last week, they are delicious, you are right. My recipe is a bit different, so I’ll have to give yours a try 😉

  3. Yum!!

  4. These sound delicious. Unfortunately my husband is not a fan of mixing chocolate and peanut butter. I wonder if this could bring him over to the chocolate and peanut butter lovers side.

    • It might 🙂 You might want to add 1/4 cup of cocoa powder to the mix to make it a little extra chocolaty and I’m sure he won’t even realize he is eating peanut butter lol!

  5. Chocolate and peanut butter are a divine combination…must try!

  6. Absolutely decadent!

  7. I love that you skipped the gym to make cookies – LOL! My kinda gal 🙂

Leave a Reply

