Chocolate Cheesecake Pie – My favorite dessert ever!

I’m soo excited to share this with you!!! I found my perfect dessert, ever! I made this last night and I flipped out, it was beyond fabulous! It’s a cross between a cold pie, a cheesecake and a chocolate mousse! And then you have the cinnamon undertone that gives it a whole different dimension, and the little kahlua totally brings out the chocolate flavor, it’s just to die for! And it’s unbelievable easy and cheap to make! Here’s how!

This is my crazzy sister Vanina! She is looving this too 🙂

All you need is a couple of simple ingredients:

Chocolate Cheesecake Pie

Makes 1 9in pie

For crust:

  • 2 sleeves of oreo cookies (crushed finely in food processor and if you don’t have one you can just fill a plastic bag with oreos and go over the bag with a rolling pin until they are perfectly crushed)
  • 4 tbsp of butter(melted)

Directions:  Preheat oven to 350F. In a bowl combine the crushed oreos with the melted butter and stir with a spatula until it resembles wet sand. Spread the wet oreos in a 9in pie plate(press them with your fingers) and make sure to cover the sides too. With a glass or a measuring cup, go over the oreo crust, applying a little pressure as you go to ensure your crust stays together. Bake for 6-8 mins or until set. Cool completely.

For filling:

  • 8 oz dark chocolate chips (melted and cooled)
  • 2 packs cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • a small pinch of salt
  •  2 tbsp half and half
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp kahlua
  • 1/2 – 1 tsp cinnamon (depends on preference)
  • chocolate chips for decorating

Directions: In bowl of electric mixer, beat the cream cheese, white sugar, brown sugar, salt, half and half and vanilla extract until nice and creamy about 2 mins. Add the melted chocolate, kahlua and cinnamon. Mix on medium for 2mins. Spread the mixture evenly in the cooled oreo crust. Top with some more chocolate chips. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours.

Adapted from LauraintheKitchen

Comments

  1. You keep posting such delicious looking desserts. I need to find more reasons to serve sweets to people so I don’t get tempted into just making them for us!

  2. That looks absolutely wonderful!

  3. This looks delicious!!!!

  4. Woah. This looks amazing! My aunt used to make something similar to this for me every year at my birthday. I should ask her to start doing that again:) Great post.

  5. Elle of Chellbellz says:

    OMG I’m drooling I love Cheesecake so much! This looks so yummy!!

  6. You just totally combined two of life’s greatest things! Looks fabulous.

  7. looks delicious and sounds easy enough to make. pie + cheesecake + chocolate mousse = you said the magic words. all my favorites.

  8. That’s amazing! I love the idea of adding cinnamon. And who doesn’t love some tbs of Kahlua? Love it!

  9. Just nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award!

  10. That looks so glossy and delicious! And the recipe is pretty easy too. I have to make this now!!

Leave a Reply

