Super Chocolate Nutella Cookies

This cookies rock! They are extremely easy to make and soo absolutely divine 🙂

So we haven’t been eating at home lately so that’s why I haven’t had too many new posts, oops! But no worries, I will make up for that starting with these glorious cookies! nom, nom, nom… and by the way I had the weirdest dream ever last night, I think I am going crazy, maybe, well most likely. So I’ve been trying to actually grow out my nails, I have the weakest nails ever and brake by just looking at them, seriously, but lately for some unknown reason they have become a bit stronger and actually growing (gasp!), so my dream was that I broke a nail! How bizarre! I woke up and first thing I did was look down and see if it was true, what can I say I am a little obsessed! So with that being said Mr. Picky is on dish duty, I am not taking any chances lol! And speaking of Mr. Picky he was totally in clean-mode last night! I was laying in bed all afternoon reading a book being super lazy while he was cleaning lol! He was vacuuming, scooping the litter box (for the first time EVER!), dusted and did the dishes! And he actually enjoys doing it himself and yells at me when I attempt to clean anything “You missed a spot”, “You call that clean”, “Just let me do it!” lol! By all means go ahead please!

But enough of that, you seriously need to make these cookies they are awesome!

Here’s how:

Super Chocolate Nutella Cookies

Makes a dozen

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 4 tbsp Nutella
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions: In the bowl of electric mixer, cream butter, sugar, egg and vanilla until fluffy. Add the flour, baking soda, salt and cocoa powder and beat until mixture starts coming together. Add the Nutella and beat until smooth. Fold in the chocolate chips. Refrigerate for 2+ hours or put in freezer for at least 30mins. Scoop out with an ice cream scoop on a pregreased baking sheet covered with parchment paper. Bake at 350F for 10-12 mins.

Comments

  1. mlsexton88 says:

    I always look forward to reading your blogs. Finally someone who likes to cook as much as I do. And btw I absolutely love nutella so I will try this!

  2. I am so making these this weekend!!!!!!

  3. These cookies would definitely transcend me to heaven – too delicious! Dying for one right now 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Tropical Caramelised Baked German Pancake

  4. I adore Nutella! What a great use for an amazing ingredient

  5. I LOVE nutella! Need to try these soon!

  6. yum! who doesn’t like nutella and chocolate?

    Amanda
    softandstiffpeaks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

