Nutella & Banana Grilled Sandwich

Yes, I know I am addicted to Nutella! I simply love it! On toast, in cookies, in croissants, on my finger and in this grilled sandwich, especially in this sandwich, it’s soo good! The warm crunchy bread, the gooye Nutella and the soft bananas just create the perfect breakfast, lunch or breakfast-for-dinner. Just make it, you know you want to! And by the way tonight dinner is going to be Ahhmazing! But more about that tomorrow. Right now I should really go do the dishes, they’ve been in the sink for 2 days now and since I’m pretty sure they are not going to  clean themselves I should get to it…ahh.. and then go run…yes I really should…but for now I am just going to finish this sandwich and drink some milk! 🙂

Nutella & Banana Grilled Sandwich

Makes 2

Ingredients:

  • Nutella
  • 4 slices of bread (honey-oat will be great, I used multi-grain)
  • 1 banana (thinly sliced)
  • little bit of butter

Directions: Spread Nutella on each bread slice. Top two slices of  bread with bananas and top with another slice of bread to create the sandwich. Spread a little bit of butter on the top slices. Spray a skillet with cooking spray and cook each sandwich (buttered side down) for 3 mins (medium heat) or until golden brown. Gently butter the other side and flip the sandwich. Cook for another 2 mins. Slice in half and enjoy!

Comments

  1. That looks so delicious. I *LOVE* nutella. And because I don’t think that I’ve seen a thing on your blog that didn’t look totally scrumptious… (and because I got tagged for both at the same time) I dub thee winner of both the Kreativ Blogger Award and the Versatile Blogger award. Keep posting fabulous fabulous stuff!

    http://confluentkitchen.com/2012/03/11/a-red-letter-week/

  2. Looks Yummy!

  3. Elvis would be proud!

  4. Reblogged this on Meals on Wheels.

  5. This looks so good it might bring Elvis back to life 🙂

Leave a Reply

