Copycat DoubleTree Cookies

I love these cookies! They are soo good 🙂

As far as I remember they do taste like very similar, if not even the same as the DoubleTree Cookies!

So last night I came home late from work really tired and as I was washing my face getting ready to lay in bed and watch tv, Mr. Picky walks in the bathroom and this is the convo we had:

Him:  “I’m soo hungry, but I don’t feel like making anything.”

His expectations: “Ok honey, I will go make you something!”

Reality:”There’s leftovers in the fridge, you know where the microwave is!”

His response: “I’ll just get cereal”

His expectations: “Don’t be silly, I’ll get you the leftovers!”

Reality: “Fine, eat cereal!” Hahaha he really expected me to get him some food! Yeah right, do I look like room service or something!LOL

But seriously if you like the DoubleTree cookies you have to make these! And if you’ve never had their cookies, but you like a heavenly oatmeal cookie with crunchy walnuts and gooye chocolate chips – you have to make them! They are soo good!

Here’s how to make them:

Everything you need +vanilla extract and lemon juice! Oops.

 

In a food processor, pulse the oats until very fine. (I pulsed them a little more after the photo)

Add in all the dry ingredients and stir to combine. Set aside.

 

In the bowl of electric mixer, cream the butter, sugars, vanilla and lemon until light and fluffy. about 3mins.

 

Add the egg and beat to combine.

 

In two batches add the dry ingredients and beat just to combine after each addition.

 

Fold in a ton of chocolate chips 🙂

 

And some walnuts!

 

Stir to combine. And you are done! Just scoop the dough on a cookie sheet and bake for 12-14mins or until the edges are golden brown and your whole kitchen smells like cinnamon! YUM

 

And now you should wait for them to cool, but I'm inpatient and they looked so good so I ate 2 while still hot! Burning my tongue along the way...but it's totally worth it!

DoubleTree Cookies

Makes 15 big cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 1/8 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup + 2tbsp brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup + 2 tbsp white sugar
  • 3/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup chopped walnuts

Directions: Preheat oven to 350F. In a food processor, pulse the oats until very fine. Add the flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon and stir to combine. Set aside.  In the bowl of electric mixer, cream the butter, sugars, vanilla and lemon juice until very light and fluffy. (2-3mins) Add the egg and beat to combine. In two batches, start pouring the dry ingredients into the wet and beat just to combine after each addition. Don’t overbeat! Fold in the chocolate chips and walnuts and scoop the batter on a pregreased parchment paper lined baking sheet. For big cookies, scoop about 2tbsp of the mixture. Bake in a preheated oven for 12-14mins or until the edges are golden brown. Let cool for about 2 mins before transferring onto a cooling rack. Enjoy!

From: iowagirleats

Comments

  1. Kaitlyn says:

    What an awesome creation! My family would always go the bar at a Doubletree resort for happy hour specials. We’d always try & pretend we were staying there to ask for cookies. Now I won’t have to trick anyone 🙂

    • That is soo funny, but I’ve done that too 🙂 This one day I was driving by a Doubletree hotel and really wanted one of their cookies so I just had to stop by and try to get one. I was willing to do anything! Beg, cry, scream – I just really wanted one! Fortunately there was a really nice, young guy at the main lobby register and although I wasnt staying there he gave me like 5! Score 🙂

Leave a Reply

