15 mins Buffalo Chicken Tacos

Yep, dinner will be ready in 15 mins. No, I’m not joking.

I often don’t feel like cooking after work. I feel tired, lazy, sleepy and all I want to do is crash on the couch with some Ben and Jerry’s and a horrible (yet soo good) chick flick on Lifetime. Well this meal is for one of those nights. It’s quick, simple, easy and all the spiciness totally wake up 🙂

And by the way I saw the Avengers 3D  a couple of days ago and that was just fricking awesome! Totally a must see 🙂 So I’m starting to make a Top 100 challenge list of all the foods I should try to make, if you have any requests let me know! I’m sure there will be a lot of mess, flour, butter and frustration involved just bare with me lol! Also once the list is complete I will set a deadline to finish it by so I will keep you posted 🙂

Stars: 4

Level: Easy

Comments: If you are a Buffalo sauce lover this is for you! Very easy, you’ll have it on your table in no time!

Negatives: I’m not huge on Buffalo sauce so if you are not all that into it either you can use BBQ sauce instead!

WIll I make it again? For me probably not. For the hubs – definitely!

But anyways, let’s get back to the chicken!

Everything you need! +Black Pepper

Cube the chicken. Add some salt and pepper and mix to combine.

Combine the flour, cornstarch, cayenne and garlic powder

Dredge the chicken in flour mixture and shake off any excess.

Over medium high heat in a preheated skillet (with some oil) fry up your chicken on both sides until golden brown

Oh yeah!

Now cover the chicken with plenty of buffalo sauce!

Now put some chicken on a warm tortilla wrap with some lettuce and cheddar cheese and eat up 🙂 Serve with ranch.

15 mins Buffalo Chicken Tacos

Serves 2-3

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 lbs chicken breasts, cubed
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/3 cup flour
  • 3 tbsp cornstarch
  • 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp canola oil
  • 1/3 cup buffalo wing sauce
  • to serve: flour tortillas, shredded lettuce, cheddar cheese and ranch

Directions: Salt and pepper the chicken cubes. In a bowl, combine the flour, cornstarch, cayenne and garlic powder. Toss in the chicken to coat and shake off any excess flour. Heat up a skillet over medium high heat and grease with oil. Cook the chicken about 3-4 mins per side or until cooked through. Transfer the chicken to a bowl and mix in the wing sauce. Serve with tortillas, lettuce, cheese and ranch! Enjoy

Source: NavyWifeCooks

Comments

  1. I love anything with buffalo sauce, and these look fantastic and so easy! Love it!

  2. Reblogged this on Meals on Wheels.

  3. hungrycupcakes says:

    Looks awesome! We did this with crockpot buffalo chicken… We have a few 20 minute chicken tortilla flat bread recipes you should check on our blog! Thanks for sharing!

  4. I love easy and delicious and these are both!

Leave a Reply

