No-Bake Dark Chocolate Biscoff Cheesecake Pie

This is legendary.

Flipping ahhmazing.

Plate-licking delicious.

Really simple and extremely easy to make!

Has to be one of my favorite desserts ever!

Did I convince you to try it yet? Well you really should!

And I know I must be getting annoying with all the Biscoff recipes, but seriously it’s like the best stuff ever and you need to go get a jar before I buy it all and there’s none left 🙂

And if working out consisted of running to the kitchen to have another spoonful of Biscoff then I’m running a triathlon… And sadly it’s the only kind of workout I’ve been getting…. Thank God summer is almost over so I don’t have to worry about fitting in my tiny bikini… and can eat all the cheese and bacon I want…

until Spring comes and then it’s crunch time and the treadmill becomes my bff again 🙂

But for now, I will just have another slice of pie!

Stars: 5+++

Level: Easy

Comments: Deelish! Creamy no-bake pie. The biscoff adds a little nut flavor that I love!

Negatives: Not very easy to slice and serve.

WIll I make it again? Yes!!

No-Bake Dark Chocolate Biscoff Cheesecake Pie

Ingredients:

For the crust:

  • 9 whole graham crackers, crushed
  • 6 tbsp butter, melted

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350F. Combine the crushed crackers and butter and spread on a pie plate. Spread with your fingers to resemble a crust (put up the sides too!) Bake for 8mins. Completely cool then store in the fridge until ready to use.

For the Dark Chocolate Layer:

  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips, melted
  • 4 oz fat-free cream cheese, softened
  • 3/4 cup heavy cream, cold
  • 1/8 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp instant espresso powder

Directions: In a bowl, beat the cream cheese until fluffy. Add the melted chocolate and beat to combine. Add the heavy cream and beat until stiff peaks form. In a small cup combine the vanilla and espresso and stir so the espresso dissolves. Add to the cheesecake mixture. Add the powdered sugar and beat to combine.

For the Biscoff Layer

  • 4 oz fat-free cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup Biscoff spread
  • 3/4 cup heavy cream, cold
  • 1/8 cup powdered sugar

Directions: Beat the cream cheese until fluffy. Add the Biscoff and beat to combine. Add the heavy cream and beat until stiff peaks form. Add in the powdered sugar and beat to combine.

To assemble: Take the graham cracker crust out of the fridge and top it with a layer of chocolate cheesecake and then a layer of biscoff. Refrigerate for at least 4hrs. Serve with slightly sweetened whipped cream and a drizzle of melted Biscoff spread. 🙂

Comments

  1. Can you explain why you would use fat free cream cheese? I didn’t think you could really bake with that, and when you are using whipping cream and all the other wonderful ingredients, do you think it makes a difference? Don’t get me wrong, I’m totally in to try this, but I can’t bring myself to buy fat free cream cheese. It’s too much of an oxymoron.

    • Well the good thing is that this dessert is no bake, I would never actually bake with no-fat. But since you whip the cream cheese with the heavy cream and then let it set in the fridge I thought the no-fat worked perfectly! It tasted great it was nice and creamy and I compensated a little for all the heavy cream I used 🙂 If you want you can use just regular cream cheese and that will also work and taste great!

  2. Whoa, this looks awesome! I love biscoff/speculoos and have thought about making Biscoff-flavored cream cheese frosting, but never actual cheesecake! Yum.

  3. This looks phenomenal.

Leave a Reply

