Pumpkin Whoopie Pies with Cinnamon Whipped Filling

I’ve been neglecting you for the last few days, I’m sorry.

But I’ve been extremely busy moving.

And now I am like totally exhausted.

I’m never moving again.

Seriously! Such a pain in the butt!

I still have like 20 million boxes to unpack but the major things are done.

I love how things are starting to come together and it’s beginning to look like a home 🙂

Pics to come soon! But in the cookie shot (up top) you can see the granite I picked- I love the color and it’s really easy to keep clean 🙂

Anyways, fall has finally arrived! I’ve been waiting for it for a while now and it’s finally here! Bring out the soups, comfy sweats and pumpkin!

It’s time to open up a can of pumpkin and make some cookies!

And up until last year, I didn’t like pumpkin…or so I thought. Then I made a pumpkin roulade for a potluck, I realized how delicious it is and now I am pretty much obsessed!

So with that being said, you should expect a lot of pumpkin recipes to come 🙂

Starting with these whoopie pies!

They’re quick and easy to make, need a few basic ingredients and will be gone in no time!

This makes a small batch of cookies!!! About 6 whoopie pies so if you are cooking for more than 2 people make a double even triple batch because they are gone super quick!!!

They lasted 15mins in my house 🙂

Stars: 5

Level: Easy

Comments: Loved these! They were gone before I could blink! Next time need to double the recipe!

Negatives: None

Will I make these again? yes perfect for fall!

Here’s the recipe!

Pumpkin Cookies:

Makes 12-14 cookies (6-7 whoopie pies)

Ingredients:

  • 4 tbsp (1/2 stick) unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin (NOT pumpkin pie filling!)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg

Directions: Preheat oven to 350F.

In the bowl of electric mixer, beat the butter and sugar until fluffy. Add the pumpkin, egg and vanilla and beat to combine. With the mixer on low, slowly start adding the flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon and nutmeg and beat until all the dry ingredients are incorporated. Drop the batter (about 2 tbsps) on the cookie sheet and cook for 10-12 mins.

Let cool completely on a wire rack!

For the Cinnamon Whipped Filling:

Ingredients:

  • 2 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream, cold
  • 4 tbsp powdered sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

In a bowl with a mixer, beat the cream cheese until fluffy. Add the heavy cream and beat until stiff peaks form. Add the powdered sugar and cinnamon and beat to combine.

Assemble your whoopie pies!

Comments

  1. Sean Breslin says:

    Yum…’tis the season for pumpkin!

  2. This looks deeelish! I love pumpkin recipes, so keep ’em coming!

  3. They look delicious and your kitchen seems beautiful 🙂

  4. Major, major sympathies on the move… I’ve just been there 😦

    Nice recipe…and I love the serving plate!

  5. Thank you for the recipe. I was going to look for a pumpkin whoopie pie recipe. I just got a new whoopie pan. You saved me from looking for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

