I scream for ice cream :) 4 Ingredients Cookies ‘n’ Cream Ice Cream

Happy New Year everyone!

Let the new year resolutions begin!

I personally don’t have any because let’s be honest here I’ll follow them for all of 2 days and that will be the end of that. So why bother, right! The only thing I can think of that’s kind of a resolution (but not really) is going to the gym 4-5 days a week instead of 3…sounds achievable enough πŸ™‚Β  Whats your new year resolutions?

So now onto the ice cream…
Cookies ‘n’ Cream Ice Cream…enough said…
Made with coconut milk… double yum!
And only 4 ingredients – say what!?

ice cream

So I finally put to use my new ice cream maker and now I’m hooked! Planning to make homemade ice cream at least once a week πŸ™‚

So I wanted to start off with an easy recipe that doesn’t require any cooking, no eggs and as little mess as possible and this definitely turned out great! It was creamy yet light, just the right amount of sweetness and the chunks of Oreo to.die.for! And it takes 5mins to make. Dump everything in the blender and then let your ice cream maker do the rest. Doesn’t get easier than that!

Chocolate Oreo Ice Cream
Makes a pint
Ingredients:

1 (14oz) can full-fat coconut milk
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1/3 cup sugar
12 Oreo cookies, crushed
Directions:
In a blender combine the first 3 ingredients and blend for 20secs.

Chill the mixture for 10mins.

Pour the mixture into your ice cream maker and churn according to manufacturer’s directions.

The last 5 mins of churning add the crushed oreos.

Transfer to a container and freeze for at leastΒ 2hrs.

Source: Two Peas and Their Pod

Comments

  1. Sounds delicious! Happy new year πŸ™‚

  2. Well my new year resolution is to be able to create things like the above without actually eating them – good luck to me!

  3. Shutterbug Sage says:

    This looks good, but OMG I can feel my butt widening just looking at the photo! πŸ™‚

  4. Yum πŸ™‚ My very favorite ice cream ! Thanks for stopping by and supporting my blog. Hope you will keep in touch. And I will do the same !

  5. That looks delicious. I’ll have to try this this weekend.

Leave a Reply

